Before You Compare
These Amounts Answer Different Questions
A school may ask for evidence covering one session, two semesters, living costs, insurance, or a combination of expenses. Check the figures individually rather than averaging or ranking them.
Check the Time Period
Confirm how many weeks, sessions, or semesters the amount is intended to cover.
Check What Is Included
Ask whether tuition, housing, insurance, and dependent costs are included.
Confirm With the School
Requirements and accepted documents can change before our next review.
If a school is not shown, that does not mean it has no financial-evidence requirement. It means we have not recorded a published amount from that school.
School-Published Information
Published Requirements in Our Research
Open the school source before applying, then confirm the current amount, covered period, accepted documents, and any allowance for dependents.
| Program | Location | Amount | Published Coverage | Checked | School Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional and Collegiate English (PACE) International Academy | Orem, UT | $8,800 | Two semesters of study and one vacation semester | September 15, 2026 | View Source |
| English Language Institute, Seminole State College of Florida | Sanford, FL | $15,400 | 8 months of study; listed insurance covers 12 months | September 13, 2026 | View Source |
| USA English Language Center San Diego | San Diego, CA | $18,000 | Coverage period not stated | September 13, 2026 | View Source |
| American Language Institute, University of Toledo | Toledo, OH | $23,000 | School application requirement; coverage period not stated | September 15, 2026 | View Source |
| C.C.B. School of Atlanta | Duluth, GA | $25,000 | School-stated minimum balance for the international application | September 15, 2026 | View Source |
| English Language Institute at Wayne State University | Detroit, MI | $28,256 | Eight months, two semesters | September 15, 2026 | View Source |
| Intensive English Program, University of Miami | Coral Gables, FL | $43,260 | Two full-session semesters | September 8, 2026 | View Source |
Methodology
Coverage and Method
What We Included
We included an amount only when a school page published a specific figure and our research included its source and date checked.
What We Did Not Do
We did not estimate missing amounts, convert unlike time periods, or treat these figures as the full cost of attendance.
Use the Research
Downloads, Citation, and Updates
Suggested Citation
ApplyESL, “Proof of Funds Requirements at US English Programs,” published September 16, 2026.Report a correction or source update
Change Log
First report published with seven school-published requirements. Unlike coverage periods remain separate.
Plan Your Costs